Print Page | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

SEAHO 2017 Business Meeting and Election Results

Thursday, March 2, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: SEAHO Governing Council
Share |
SEAHO 2017 Business Meeting

This morning at the Annual Business Meeting, SEAHO membership voted on the slates for President-Elect and Director of Committees.


The winners for this year are as follows:

 Director of Committees -

 Calvin Mosley 

 University of Florida



 President-Elect -

 Chandra Myrick

 Florida State University



Additionally the membership voted and passed several changes to the organization's constitution and bylaws. Those changes can be viewed here.

Finally, the membership voted and approved the 2017-2018 budget. That budget can be viewed here.

SEAHO 2019-2021

At the business meeting, President Adams also announced where SEAHO would be headed during the 2019-2021 cycle. 

  • 2019 - Jacksonville, FL 
  • 2020 - Louisville, KY 
  • 2021 - Charleston, SC 

Congrats to all our winners and thank you to Kathy Hobgood and our Nominations and Elections Committee for their work coordinating the process!



Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.