Print Page | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

SEAHO 2017 Awards

Wednesday, March 1, 2017  
Posted by: SEAHO 2017 Host Team
Share |
SEAHO 2017 Award Winners

On Wednesday evening, prior to celebrating at the Chattanooga Aquarium, SEAHO gathered to present it's annual awards.

The winners for this year are as follows:

  • Best of SEAHO Report Award-Ambiversion: The lost personality type,by Maggie Gillespie (University of North Carolina at Greensboro)
  • Educational Program Grant Recipients -
    • Dr. James Bridgeforth, University of South Alabama, African American Male Housing Retention Program
    • Michael Jones and Sarah Dodge, University of Virginia, Transfer Student End of Year Garden Celebration
    • Hazael Andrew and Ciji Heiser, UNC Chapel Hill, First Year Global Immersion Trip to Trinidad
    • Robin Peacock, Columbus State University, Fire Safety Week
  • Outstanding Corporate Partner Award -Angela Powell, On Campus Marketing
  • Graduate Student of the Year Award -CJ Adcock, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Jim Grimm New Professional Award -Jake Hartfield, University of South Carolina
  • PEACE Award- Ashley Gaddy, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Housing & Academic Collaboration Award -University of Kentucky, Living Learning Community Program
  • Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award -Megan Thurston, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Charles W. Beene Award -Ben Wicker, Maryville College
  • SEAHO Founders Award -Connie Carson, Furman University

Congrats to all our winners and thank you to our Awards and Recognition committee for their work coordinating the process!

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.