Print Page | Sign In | Register
SEAHO Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award
Share |
This award is presented to a mid-level housing professional who supports and mentors entry level and support staff, works to recruit students and retain colleagues in the field, and creates new strategies for connecting with students and improving the department, while sharing their experiences in the field. This professional is dedicated to working with students, the department or profession. The nominee should be involved in state, regional, or national organizations. Nominees should have served in housing or residence life as a professional for at least seven years. Nomination must include:
  • Two letters of support, one must be from direct supervisor.

Past recipients of the Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award are:

2016: Scott Oliver, University of Mississippi
2015: Hilary Lichterman, University of South Carolina
2014: Christine Winget, University of Florida
2013: Morgan Murray, University of North Florida
2012: Katie Bartholomew, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
2011: Chandra Myrick, Florida State University
2010: Sarah Chapman, Appalachian State University
2009: Holly Hallmann, University of Alabama
2008: Andrew Fink, University of South Carolina
2007: Jerry Adams, University of Tennessee
2006: Melissa Jones, Virginia Commonwealth University
2005: Joe Boehman, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.