Print Page | Sign In | Register
Corporate Partners Committee
Share |

royces@uah.eduThe Corporate Partners Committee is comprised of both members and a chairperson appointed by the President. This chairperson attends governing council meetings as a non-voting member. The Corporate Partners committee has several functions. The Committee is responsible for assisting the Host Committee with the recruitment of Corporate Partners and sponsorships for the annual conference, serving as a liaison between SEAHO and the Corporate Partner who support the Association's activities, recognizing Corporate Partners at the annual conference, organizing and selecting the annual Outstanding Corporate Partner Award, educating conference attendees and Corporate Partners concerning use of the Corporate Partners Area, communicating with Corporate Partners throughout the year, keeping an overall listing of Corporate Partner records combining records from each conference with data in the Corporate Partner registration website, working with the Executive Board, Governing Council and the Host Committee, incorporating feedback from the Corporate Partners to identify ways to enhance the Corporate Partners' experience, and coordinating the Corporate Partners conference evaluation form and compiling the information. The Committee also assists in recruiting Corporate Partners and sponsorships as requested by the Host Committee, and ensures that committee members serve as active liaisons with the Corporate Partners at the conference and handle any concerns/complaints in an unbiased fashion. The Committee submits reports and budget proposals to the Member at Large.  

Corporate Partners Committee Goals for 2014-15:

  • To Communicate montly about ideas to improve functions of the committee
  • To confirm 95 booths for the annual conference
  • In addition to booth rental to confirm $15,000 in sponsorships for the conference
  • To continue to evaluate Decorator/Pipe and Drape company future conferences
  • Devise a strategy to recognize Corporate Partners
  • Work to maximize delegate time with associates at annual conference

Scott Royce (chair)

Committee Members

  • Heather Edwards, 2015 Corporate Partners Committee Co-Chair
  • Doug Ashcroft, Signage Co-Chair
  • Justin Koonz, IT Co-Chair
  • Kenny Maddox, Marketing and Publications Co-Chair
  • Daniel Sheets, Budget Co-Chair
  • Gavin Roark
  • Richie Kenney
  • Calvin Mosley
  • Barry Olson
  • Amanda Cunningham
  • Ryan Rushing
  • Chester Miller
  • Adam Robertson
  • Marcus Silver
  • Tara Adams
  • Eric Scott
  • Rich Schofield
  • Nyrere Tryman
  • Bob Boyle
  • Krystal Cosper
  • Sarah Norton
  • Barb Morgan
  • Veronica Cooley
  • Chris Futch
  • Hillary Martin
  • Juanita Owen
  • Tiffany Hunt
  • Michael Jones
  • Stephen Whitlock
  • Bethany Stafford
  • Michael Brown
  • Allison McInnis
  • Anna Burton

Corporate Partner Committee Reports

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
02-13-2012 Committee Report DOC (36.5 KB) Administration 4/16/2012
10-04-2010 Committee Report DOCX (17.3 KB) Administration 4/16/2012

Corporate Partner Committee Resources

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
SEAHO Leadership Manual Link Administration 4/16/2012
SEAHO Constitution Link Administration 4/16/2012

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.