Print Page | Sign In | Register
SEAHO Article of the Year Award
Share |

The SEAHO Report Feature Article of the Year Award was established in 2001 and first awarded in 2002. The SEAHO Report Editor(s) coordinates the SEAHO Report Feature Article of the Year Award selection. The SEAHO Report Editor(s) should submit copies of the SEAHO Report to each of the SEAHO State Editors. Under the leadership of the SEAHO Report Editor(s), the Committee selects the best feature article from the most recent three (3) issues following each annual conference. The Committee also has the opportunity to name up to two (2) other articles for "Excellent Submission" recognition. The SEAHO Report Editor(s) presents the awards at the annual conference.

Past recipients of the SEAHO Report Feature Article of the Year Award are:

2016: Ashley Gaddy, Virginia Commonwealth University, "#BlackLivesMatter...Period" 
2015: Carolynn Komanski, University of Florida
2014: Tori Charette & Anthony Dustin Robbins, University of Florida
2013: Natina R. Gurley, Old Dominion University, "My Roommate Posted About Me on Facebook! Social Media in the Residence Halls"
2012: Carolynn Komanski, University of Florida
2007: Jeannie Carr Hopper, University of Tennessee, "Housing Book Club: They're Not Just for Oprah Anymore"
2005: Julie Peine, University of Florida
2004: Dei Allard, Univeristy of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Bridging the Gap Between Faculty and Residential Life
2003: Renee Richard Snider, Valdosta State University, Where Have All The Good Candidates Gone?
2002: K. D. Linkous, Appalachian State University, A.D.V.I.S.O.R. Behavior

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.