Print Page | Sign In | Register
Regional Entry Level Institute
Share |

   

May 30 - June 3, 2017
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC

 

The Regional Entry Level Institute (RELI) is an intensive professional development experience for entry-level professionals who aspire to mid-level positions in housing and residence life.  RELI is open to housing/residence life professionals with one to three years of experience. Participants are clustered with other participants and a faculty member who is a mid- to senior-level professional. In an effort to maintain the mentoring environment and ensure faculty/participant engagement, only 32 participants are selected per year.

 

We are pleased to announce that RELI 2017-2019 will be held on the beautiful campus of the University of South Carolina in Columbia, SC.

 

RELI 2017 Faculty, Co-Chairs and Host Info

 

 Name  Role   School  Email
 Shannon Jordan  Faculty  Appalachian State University  jordansn@appstate.edu 
 Brooke Lyon  Faculty  Jacksonville State University   bbell@jsu.edu
 Brian Fisher  Faculty  Florida Gulf Coast University  bfisher@fgcu.edu
 Joe Paulick  Faculty  Florida International University  jpaulick@fiu.edu
 Stephanie Carter  Faculty  Wake Forest University  cartersk@wfu.edu
 Hannah Piechowski  Faculty  Transylvania University  hpiechowski@transy.edu
 Anthony White  Faculty  Eastern Kentucky University  anthony.white@eku.edu
 Gavin Roark  Faculty  Virginia Commonwealth University  groark@vcu.edu
 Calvin Mosley  Co-Chair  University of Florida   calvinm@housing.ufl.edu
 Lauren Taylor  Co-Chair  Samford University  lmtaylor@samford.edu
 Josh Wise  University Host  University of South Carolina  jwise@mailbox.sc.edu


Participant Info

Applications are now being accepted for RELI 2017. The Application Deadline will be March 17, 2017.  Notification of successful applicants will be April 10, 2017 by 11:00 pm.  RELI will be held May 31-June 3 on the campus of The University of South Carolina in Columbia, South Carolina. 

 

CLICK HERE TO APPLY NOW

 

Institute Info

The Regional Entry-Level Institute is an intensive four-day professional development opportunity for new professionals who aspire to mid-level positions:

RELI participants will:

  • Attend sessions facilitated by veteran professionals in housing and residential life.
  • Assess current skill levels and devise a professional development plan.
  • Learn practical information designed to help survive and thrive as a mid-level professional.
  • Participate in one-on-one mentoring sessions for in-depth conversations with a cluster leader.

The Institute‚Äôs eight faculty members will spend both classroom and individual time with the attendees making this a great professional and personal experience.  

This year's topics will include:

  • Assessment and Evaluation
  • Budget
  • Crisis Management
  • Facilities
  • Occupancy Management
  • Professional Development; Career
  • Social Justice
  • Staff Supervision

More details for RELI 2017, including the online application will be available in late Fall 2017. Interested individuals may also email the 2017 Co-Chairs, or speak with representatives who will be available throughout the SEAHO 2017 Conference in Chattanooga, TN.

For more information please contact:

Calvin Mosley - University of Florida at calvinm@housing.ufl.edu - RELI 2017 Chair & 2016 Co-Chair

Lauren Taylor - Samford University at lmtaylor@samford.edu - RELI 2017 Co-Chair & 2018 Chair

 

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.