Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Marketing & Organizational Promotions
Share |

MARKETING & ORGANIZATIONAL PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Goals and Objectives:

         Will be composed of members and a chairperson appointed by the President. Chair attends Governing Council meetings as a non-voting member.

         Will be responsible for recruiting and involving nonmember professionals and institutions in conferences and other activities of the Association.

         Plan and facilitate newcomers meetings with Graduate Issues committee at the annual conference.

         Recruit new institutions to attend SEAHO conferences and participate in organization activities.

         Submit Committee Reports and budget proposal to the Member at Large according to stated deadlines.

·       Create social media brand standards & establish regular social media presence

·       Utilize social media to facilitate and promote dialogue 365 days a year using #SEAHOAllYear


Sub-Committees:

1) Social Media Management: This group will update and monitor our social media accounts. Currently we have Twitter (@seahoconnect) and Facebook, we are starting with Instagram (seahoconnect) and  potentially LinkedIn.

2) Content Development: This group will research content that will be posted to our social media accounts. This also includes development of our theme days.

3) All Year Engagement: This group will help develop ways for the SEAHO membership to stay involved all year, and not just the weeks around the conference.

4) Committee Support: This group is responsible for reaching out to the other SEAHO committees to see how we can best help them with their marketing efforts. This will provide a chance for us to promote the tasks the other committees are doing throughout the year.


Membership

Committee Chair - Kaila Kowalski, Florida Gulf Coast University - marketing@seaho.orgkkowalski@fgcu.edu

Social Media Management Sub-Committee

Name
Institution E-Mail
Bryan Botts North Carolina State University bcbotts@ncsu.edu
Casey Weaver  Georgia Southern University cweaver@georgiasouthern.edu
Ian Aitken University of North Carolina at Greensboro
ifaitken@uncg.edu
Nicole Lenez James Madison University leneznx@jmu.edu

 

Content Development Sub-Committee

Name Institution E-Mail
Blake McDonald
University of Alabama bjmcdonald1@sa.ua.edu
Brittany Sweeny North Carolina State University
bnsmith@ncsu.edu
Michael Rockford Florida State University lrockford@fsu.edu
Nicholas Shirley Florida Southern College nshirley@flsouthern.edu
Staci Chappell Presbyterian College schappell@presby.edu 

 

All Year Engagement Sub-Committee

Name Institution E-Mail
Ben Wood Belmont University benjamin.wood@belmont.edu
Jake Long Kennesaw State University jlong98@kennesaw.edu
Kimberly Hardin Georgia Southern University kimberlyhardin@georgiasouthern.edu
Kimberly Kolk Belmont University kimberly.kolk@belmont.edu
Lexie McGarvey Florida Gulf Coast University amcgarvey@fgcu.edu

 

Committee Support Sub-Committee

Name Institution E-Mail
Donta Ingram Kennesaw State University dingra18@kennesaw.edu
LeMasques Melide Jacksonville State University lmcclide@jsu.edu

 

If you are interested in learning more about the committee or getting involved please e-mail Kaila Kowalski at marketing@seaho.org.

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.