Print Page | Sign In | Register
SEAHO Outstanding Graduate Student of the Year Award
Share |

This award gives special recognition to an individual who, through dedicated service to their home institution, has shown dedication to the profession and the students that they serve. Candidates for the award must be in (at least) their second year of graduate work and be employed by a housing department of an institution in the SEAHO region. Nomination must include:

  • Two letters of support, one must be from direct supervisor.

Past recipients of the SEAHO Graduate Student of the Year Award are:

2016: Lydia Hayes, University of Mississippi
2015: Emily Kuezek, Virginia Commonwealth University
2014: Jerry Cherry,  Mississippi State University
2013: Brittany Philbert, Florida State University
2012: Gregory Fontus, University of South Florida
2011: Bre Hardy, Mississippi State University
2010: Ashley Wichman, Clemson University
2009: Bryan Botts, Clemson University
2008: Khorey Baker, University of Memphis
2007: Amy Zuchlewski, University of North Florida
2006: Serena LoConte, University of Southern Mississippi
2005: Greg Connell, University of Florida
2004: Camilla Jones, Clemson University
2003: Jennifer Paulin, Virginia Tech
2002: Dan Oltersdorf, Florida State University
2001: Amber Rhoades, Appalachian State University
2000: Alvin Sturdivant, North Carolina State University
1999: Tammy Wells, University of South Carolina

Our Mission

SEAHO advances excellence in housing programs and staff by promoting best practices, networking, professional development and involvement opportunities.